Ant Hills, Ant Holes

They drive me crazy.

They come in all shapes and sizes.

These two HUGE ones seem to be attached.

Sometime they are alone.

Sometimes they form groups.

They often pick the strangest places to show up.

This one is pretty small now but in time I am sure it will grow, once they get started they always get bigger.

This one is pretty active.

Here is a busy one growing even larger.

You can almost see inside them.

You have to wonder, what is going on in there.

I have been seeing a lot of them lately. I don’t know what gets them going, but during the summer/fall rainy season here you can always count on seeing a lot of busy ant hills.

~ by Meg on September 17, 2014.

4 Responses to “Ant Hills, Ant Holes”

  1. looks like you have generations of ants :)

  2. That’s cool, I’ve never seen anything like this ever before!

Leave a comment