??? Is it Spring

OK I know it is only February but I am not sure the plants do. This winter has been wonderfully warm here in Southern Arizona, and I am not one to complain about warm but lately it seems a lot of plants have started blooming. Above is a fairy duster all in bloom.

And here…. the Texas Mountain Laurel in full and wonderful smelling bloom.

And these little weeds, (not sure what they are) and blooming, they usually bloom in May.

Again more wonderful wildflowers in bloom….

and of course one of my all time favorites, the creosote… in bloom.

I hope it is spring but I wonder if there will be another hard freeze in the future, cross your fingers.

~ by Meg on February 21, 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
