My Orchids

I have 4 of these moth orchids. Three are blooming and have been for quite a while here. I have had them about 3 years and so far have not only kept them alive but they bloom each year.

This one above is the smallest but it has very pretty blooms.

Then there is this yellow one above, it is doing great this year.

The photo above is of the oldest and largest orchid. I replanted it after blooming the first year I had it and it seems to be doing well.

Close up of the flower.

Above is the last orchid, so far it is not blooming but I am keeping an eye on these little green shoots. The one at the bottom I am sure is a root but the one between the leaves I am hoping is a flower spike. Cross your fingers.

~ by Meg on March 16, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
